British Soap Awards 2014: Michelle Keegan shortlisted for Sexiest Female
Michelle Keegan has been shortlisted for Sexiest Female at The British Soap Awards 2014.

The 26-year-old HELLO! Online blogger – who plays Tina McIntyre in Coronation Street - will go up against her co-star Georgia May Foote (Katy Armstrong). Jacqueline Jossa, who plays Lauren Branning in EastEnders, plus Hollyoaks stars Jennifer Metcalfe (Mercedes McQueen) and Jorgie Porter (Theresa McQueen) will be fighting it out to win the coveted prize too.

Michelle Keegan
Michelle Keegan is up for Sexiest Female

The 16th annual awards will take place for the first time at London’s iconic Hackney Empire theatre and will honour the nation’s best-loved TV shows, as well as actors and actresses in this year’s most talked about storylines.

The five biggest soaps programmes - Coronation Street, Doctors, EastEnders, Emmerdale and Hollyoaks – will be hoping to win big at the event hosted by Phillip Schofield. Plenty of well-known faces from across the TV and showbiz world will go along to present 16 awards voted for either by the public or a panel of expert judges.

After twelve months of murder, mystery, make ups, break ups, trials, tribulations, tears and heartache, viewers can still vote for their favourites in the following categories – Best Actor, Best Actress, Villain of the Year, Sexiest Female, Sexiest Male and Best British Soap at

Michelle Keegan and partner Mark Wright
Michelle Keegan and partner Mark Wright

See the full British Soap Awards shortlist below:

SEXIEST MALE (Last year’s winner was Danny Mac - Hollyoaks)
Coronation Street: Ryan Thomas (Jason Grimshaw)
EastEnders: Danny Dyer (Mick Carter)
Emmerdale: Matthew Wolfenden (David Metcalfe)
Hollyoaks: Danny Mac (Dodger Savage)
Hollyoaks: Ashley Taylor Dawson (Darren Osborne)

SEXIEST FEMALE (Last year’s winner was HELLO! Online blogger – Coronation Street)
Coronation Street: Georgia May Foote (Katy Armstrong)
Coronation Street: Michelle Keegan (Tina McIntyre)
EastEnders: Jacqueline Jossa (Lauren Branning)
Hollyoaks: Jennifer Metcalfe (Mercedes McQueen)
Hollyoaks: Jorgie Porter (Theresa McQueen)

VILLAIN OF THE YEAR (Last year’s winner was Natalie Gumede - Coronation Street)
EastEnders: Charlie Brooks (Janine Butcher)
Emmerdale: Dominic Power (Cameron Murray)
Hollyoaks: Jesse Birdsall (Fraser Black)
Hollyoaks: Anna Passey (Sienna Blake)
Hollyoaks: Greg Wood (Trevor Royle)

BEST ACTOR (Last year’s winner was Alan Halsall – Coronation Street)
Coronation Street: David Neilson (Roy Cropper)
EastEnders: Danny Dyer (Mick Carter)
Emmerdale: Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle) Hollyoaks: Kieron Richardson (Ste Hay)
Hollyoaks: Jeremy Sheffield (Patrick Blake)

BEST ACTRESS (Last year’s winner was Claire Cooper - Hollyoaks)
Coronation Street: Julie Hesmondhalgh (Hayley Cropper)
EastEnders: Lindsey Coulson (Carol Jackson)
EastEnders: Lacey Turner (Stacey Branning)
Hollyoaks: Stephanie Davis (Sinead Roscoe)
Hollyoaks: Nikki Sanderson (Maxine Minniver)

BEST BRITISH SOAP (Last year’s winner was Coronation Street)
Coronation Street

The Final Five Panel Nominations

BEST COMEDY PERFORMANCE (Last year’s winner was Patti Clare – Coronation Street)
Coronation Street: Simon Gregson (Steve McDonald)
Doctors: Sarah Moyle (Valerie Pitman)
EastEnders: Linda Henry (Shirley Carter) Emmerdale: Laura Norton (Kerry Wyatt) Hollyoaks: Dan Tetsell (Jim McGinn)

BEST DRAMATIC PERFORMANCE (Last year’s winner was Natalie Gumede – Coronation Street)
Coronation Street: David Neilson (Roy Cropper)
Doctors: Chris Walker (Rob Hollins)
EastEnders: Lindsey Coulson (Carol Jackson)
Emmerdale: Charley Webb (Debbie Dingle)
Hollyoaks: Stephanie Davis (Sinead Roscoe)

BEST YOUNG PERFORMANCE (Last year’s winner was Eden Taylor-Draper – Emmerdale)
Coronation Street: Alex Bain (Simon Barlow)
Doctors: Oliver Woollford (Tom Finlayson)
EastEnders: Mimi Keene (Cindy Williams)
Emmerdale: Joe Warren-Plant (Jacob Gallagher)
Hollyoaks: Ellis Hollins (Tom Cunningham)

BEST NEWCOMER (Last year’s winner was Joseph Thompson - Hollyoaks)
Coronation Street: Amy Kelly (Maddie Heath)
EastEnders: Maddy Hill (Nancy Carter)
Emmerdale: Michael Parr (Ross Barton)
Hollyoaks: Charlie Clapham (Freddie Roscoe)

BEST ON-SCREEN PARTNERSHIP (Last year’s winner was Kieron Richardson and Emmett J Scanlan – Hollyoaks)
Coronation Street: David Neilson & Julie Hesmondhalgh (Roy & Hayley Cropper)
Doctors: Danielle Henry & Lu Corfield (Mandy Marquez & Lois Wilson)
EastEnders: Kellie Bright & Danny Dyer (Linda & Mick Carter)
Emmerdale: Charlie Hardwick & Chris Chittell (Val & Eric Pollard)
Hollyoaks: Jennifer Metcalfe & Joseph Thompson (Mercedes McQueen & Dr Paul Browning)

BEST STORYLINE (Last year’s winner was Kirsty’s Abuse of Tyrone – Coronation Street)
Coronation Street: Hayley’s Cancer
Doctors: Jas Stalking
EastEnders: Hello Stacey, Goodbye Janine
Emmerdale: Killer Cameron
Hollyoaks: Sienna Steals Nancy’s Life

SPECTACULAR SCENE OF THE YEAR (Last year’s winner was Bus Crash - Hollyoaks)
Coronation Street: Nick And David’s Car Crash
Doctors: Opening Of Austenland
EastEnders: Johnny Comes Out To Mick Emmerdale: The Woolpack Flood And Siege
Hollyoaks: Hollyoaks Blast

BEST SINGLE EPISODE (Last year’s winner was Live 40th Anniversary – Emmerdale)
Coronation Street: Hayley’s Death Doctors: Perfect
EastEnders: Lucy’s Death: The Aftermath
Emmerdale: The Woolpack Siege
Hollyoaks: John Paul’s Rape Ordeal


Activate HELLO! alerts and find out about everything before anyone else.