Inside Soap 2017 winners announced – find out the lucky winners

The Inside Soap award winners have been announced! Did your favourite win?

Inside Soap magazine has revealed the winners of the Inside Soap Awards 2017! The annual awards show, which gives out awards for everything soap-related including categories including Best Bad Boy, Funniest Female and Sexiest Male, took place at London's Hippodrome Casino on Monday, and saw Emmerdale win the much-coveted award for Best Soap for the third year running!

EastEnders: BBC investigation after script for Christmas special is 'stolen'

The popular soap won eight trophies on the night, including Best Actor for Danny Miller as Aaron Dingle, Best Bad Girl for Gillian Kearney as Emma Barton, and Funniest Male for Dominic Brunt as Paddy Kirk. Meanwhile, Coronation Street walked away with five awards from the night, including Best Actress for Lucy Fallon as Bethany Platt and Best Bad Boy for Connor McIntyre at Pat Phelan. Strictly and EastEnders star Davood Ghadami received the prize for Sexiest Male, while Hollyoaks' Lysette Anthony and Nicole Barber-Lane picked up the Best Partnership Award.


Gillian Taylforth, winner of the Outstanding Achievement award

RELATED: This iconic EastEnders character is returning to Walford

Speaking about the event, the editor of Inside Soap, Steven Murphy, said: "This has been one of the biggest battles the Inside Soap Awards have ever seen. There have been some brilliant storylines this year and some fantastic performances, all of which have had the nation gripped. As Inside Soap – Britain's original and best soap magazine – we are honoured to be handing out the trophies to these amazing winners."

See the full list of winners below

Best Actor

Danny Miller (Aaron Dingle, Emmerdale)

Best Actress

Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt, Coronation Street)

Best Bad Boy

Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street)

Best Bad Girl

Gillian Kearney (Emma Barton, Emmerdale)

Funniest Male

Dominic Brunt (Paddy Kirk, Emmerdale)

Funniest Female

Dolly-Rose Campbell (Gemma Winter, Coronation Street)

Best Newcomer

Julia Goulding (Shona Ramsey, Coronation Street)

Best Young Actor

Alfie Clarke (Arthur Thomas, Emmerdale)

Sexiest Male

Davood Ghadami (Kush Kazemi, EastEnders)

Sexiest Female

Natalie J Robb (Moira Dingle, Emmerdale)

Best Partnership

Lysette Anthony & Nicole Barber-Lane (Marnie Nightingale & Myra McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Best Show-Stopper

Motorway crash/James’ death (Emmerdale)

Best Shock Twist

Andy’s alive (Coronation Street)

Best Exit

John Middleton (Ashley Thomas, Emmerdale)

Best Drama Star

George Rainsford (Ethan Hardy, Casualty)

Best Drama Storyline

Helicopter crash (Casualty)

Best Daytime Soap


Best Daytime Star

Lorna Laidlaw (Mrs Tembe, Doctors)

Outstanding Achievement

Gillian Taylforth (Kathy Beale, EastEnders)

Best Soap


You're on HELLO!'s global site. Click to return to HELLO! India Go back