Celebrity Masterchef 2015 contestants revealed

The star-studded line-up for this year's series of Celebrity Masterchef has been announced. Soapstars, sports stars and popstars will go head-to-head to convince judges Gregg Wallace and John Torode that they are the best amateur chef.

Former Strictly Come Dancing judge Arlene Phillips will be taking part alongside professional dancer Natalie Lowe, who has partnered the likes of Ricky Whittle, Michael Vaughan and Tim Wonnacott on the BBC reality competition.

Former Girls Aloud singer Sarah Harding

Girlband members Sarah Harding and Kimberly Wyatt, who have sung with Girls Aloud and The Pussycat Dolls respectively, will be swapping microphones and stages for wooden spoons and cooking benches.

Representing the soap world are EastEnders actor Scott Maslen, Holby City's Tish Potter, Corrie star Craig Gazey and Sheree Murphey who plays Tricia Dingle in Emmerdale.

Other stars in the 20-strong line-up include singer Mica Paris, The Wanted's Tom Parker, Chesney Hawkes, Rylan Clark, journalist Samira Ahmed and Paralympian Danny Crates.

EastEnders star Scott Maslen

"Very excited to announce I've taken part in this years Celebrity Masterchef. @MasterChefUK x," tweeted X Factor contestant-turned-presenter Rylan, while The One And Only singer Chesney shared a picture of himself with a crustacean with the caption: "Guess who's on Celeb Masterchef this summer?"

Sam Nixon, who introduced his baby daughter exclusively to HELLO! along with his best friend and presenting co-star Mark Rhodes in November, will also show off his cooking skills.

Previous winners of the show have included Phil Vickery, Lisa Faulkner, Liz McClarnon, Nadia Sawalha and Matt Dawson. In 2014, actress Sophie Thompson, whose sister is Oscar-winning actress Emma Thompson, scooped the prize ahead of Jodie Kidd and Charley Boorman.

The 2015 Celebrity Masterchef line-up in full:

Scott Maslen
Tish Potter
Craig Gazey
Amanda Donohoe
Sheree Murphy
Sarah Harding
Mica Paris
Kimberly Wyatt
Tom Parker
Chesney Hawkes
Sam Nixon
Keith Chegwin
Andy Akinwolere
Yvette Fielding
Rylan Clark
Syd Little
Arlene Phillips
Samira Ahmed
Natalie Lowe
Danny Crates